Carpe Diem

Carpe diem - never was there a truer saying. On venturing in to Whitmuir Organic Farm this morning, the leafless trees bordering the drive were laced with frost and looked enchanting. Although my inclination was to get out and blip them there and then, I decided that in the interest of domestic harmony, I would leave it until after scone time. Bad decision, argument or not, because when we left, the frosting had all but disappeared, leaving only this one tree with any rime on its branches.

However, perish the thought that His Lordship and I should drive through the snowy wastes of Midlothian just to have a scone at the Farm, when in fact my secret prime motivation was to find a blip.
Not that the scones weren't worth the miles. Oh yes, they were delicious, warm with butter and strawberry jam and eaten in front of a roaring log burning stove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.