Only 106 Calories

Just when I thought I would have to inflict another photo of my everlasting Peruvian Liilies as a blip offering, an unknown litter lout provided me with this alternative.
You may never have heard of Snack a Jacks, I certainly haven't, but you know they sound rather nice- salt and vinegar rice cakes at only 106 calories. What's not to like unless you like me are on the fat busting 5:2 diet.

But I digress. His Lordship left on his solitary life enhancing trudge over the hills at first light and shortly after, hearing my front door bell ring, I though he had returned for something forgotten, only to be confronted by an elderly neighbour who had mistaken our entrance for his own similar one 50 yards further on. Should his wife be worried, that is the question.

Later I coffeed with a friend who has cycled with HL and me on many occasions at home and abroad. We spent an amiable hour chewing the fat and catching up on a wide range of subjects from early map making to the referendum.
Thank you Peter for the coffee and the blether!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.