Ready, Steady.....Go!

Lo and behold, we vitamin D deficient UK islanders, tossed about and drenched with precipitation of all kinds during the last few weeks, finally received a dose of sunshine today accompanied by  cloudless skies and no wind. Hallelujah!

What a difference a little sunshine does to one's spirits. His Lordship tripped off to the Biggar Hills without having to wear the full wet weather gear, while I meandered hither and thither in full blip mode.

It's hard that some days I am reduced to blipping chocolate bars, while the next day I have too many images and am unable to pick the one to grace the page.

In the end the light and shade round the Bank of Scotland building at the top of the Mound won the day. My photo editor, when he returns, will no doubt tell me I have blipped this before........ which is true.

My silver and bronze runners up images are of a sleek red conveyance contrasting with its fellow forms of wheeled transport and another of storm Henry's victims blocking a path through the Meadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.