Surplus to Requirement

These two bars of my favourite chocolate have lain undisturbed in my study since before Christmas. For me this is a feat of unimaginable proportion.
Usually they would have disappeared at the rate of 5 squares a day, eaten after supper. No longer. Even 132 calories are too many for the more slim line future me, and so along with the missing morning scone, life has lost much of its temptation and sparkle.

It is unfortunate that all this self denial has not had any effect on the most recent muffin top, but I intend to continue being abstemious with the chocolate and scones until life is not worth living any more. Then I will know exactly where to find my chocolate rush - within these waiting bars of golden chocolaty elixir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.