Busy Day

We had an unplanned visit today from our daughter, husband and grandaughter.  So I spent most of the morning cooking a proper lunch for us (luckily I had bought a large piece of meat, with plans to freeze some!)

Not much chance of a blip there - although I did get a rather fuzzy shot of birds at the feeder in the garden.

Our daughter thought that our eldest dog looked really thin that and we should take her to the vet. So, a job for tomorrow.

They stayed until early evening - and as they were leaving I spotted this halo around the moon so picked up my camera to shoot it. I didn't really have time to set up tripod to do multiple exposures so I hand held and tried to get the best exposure for the cloud and halo. Unfortunately the moon is completely blown out, not even lightroom can fix this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.