Icy Puddle Patterns

Well I missed the fact that yesterday's entry was 400 consecutive days! I only realised when I got a notification from blip after posting!

Opticians today for a check up - all clear and no change to my specs needed. Phew.

Then off to the vet with Katie after our daughter had said yesterday she was looking a bit thin. I did have the fun of running round after Katie with a big jug to collect a urine sample from her first thing this morning!

Well she has lost about 20% of her body weight in less than a year - which is not insignificant. Blood and urine tests have not revealed anything so we have to now arrange for an ultrasound scan.  

On our walk this afternoon all the puddles on the lanes had these amazing patterns in the ice which was thick enough to stand on without breaking it - for those of you who know me, that is quite thick!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.