An Annoying Day

I had arranged to go to our daughter's house today to fit a loft ladder and a new hatch cover.

On the way I got stuck on the A1 behind a wide load that was taking up both lanes - travelling at 45mph! This was at 8:30! The queue behind was miles long. Why do they do this when it causes most inconvenience????

I got the hatch fitted within a couple of hours - had to enlarge the opening a bit lengthways and fill in a bit on the sides!

However, when I came to fit the ladder I checked the contents of the box and found that there were 4 parts missing - all identical. So I was unable to complete the job. I contacted the supplier who is sending out a new pack of bits, but I now have to make another trip to fit the ladder! Grrrr

I got home a bit earlier than expected and went out with the dogs around dusk. The sky was fantastic - one half completely clear and one half filled with a moving bank of cloud - here I captured the red sky partially obscured. I was also treated to a barn owl fly past - a beautiful sight.

So a nice end to an annoying day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.