Samuel_Hale

By Samuel_Hale

Icelandic Treasure

Due to the lack of Internet connection; I may not be able to post a picture of the lights if I see them tonight! However I will change the entry if I do.

I have been up for about 32 solid hours and I am absolutely shattered but still looking forward to our Borthern Lights tour! We depart shortly.

The restaurant in the picture is called the 'Laundromatte.' By day, is is a laundrette. People come and wash their clothes and use the dryers... However, by night, it's a bar/restaurant! They hide the machines and set up the taps and open the kitchen ready for service. I had one of the best lamb shanks I've ever had in my life so far. It was a huge leg of lamb, perfectly cooked, surrounded by roasted root vegetables and sweet potato fries.

I am lookin forward to bed just as much as the lights!

Stay tuned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.