Robin at large

By Robin

The Saga Continues

I am told that just a few miles to the West we had a warm sunny day. Unfortunately the same cannot be said of Aberdeen where it was cloudy and cold, though no rain.

In retrospect it was the wrong decision, but I went into the city. I had decided to check up on my library membership. Rather to my surprise, although I have not used it for years, it was still valid, and they even had the correct address on their computer. Very efficient.

The photograph shows Union Street Garden close to the Library. We have had two referendums on whether or not this garden should be replaced with a more modern combination of concrete and some landscaping, The first was to retain the garden, the second was a narrow majority in favour of replacing it. Following the recent elections the new council has decided to vote on whether or not to go ahead with the new development.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.