LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Doing the right thing...

I went running tonight! Go me!

While we were running round the park we saw this lovely little family of geese. I stopped to take a photo cause they were too cute not to. The second time we went round (we went round three times - go us!!) we bumped into a young couple with a baby who had stopped beside the geese. They said that the swan you can see in the background is guarding the pond like he owns it and the little family can't get into the water. Apparently the swans drown the chicks... I'm not sure why but I thought I might do some research on it. I guess it's only nature doing it's thing but it made me feel a little sad. The young couple said they come every day to check up on the chicks which I thought was really sweet. I like people who do the right thing.

After my run I went to Sainsbury's and there was a bit of a commotion when I was parking the car. The security guard ran past me chasing a bloke who had clearly been helping himself, that was obvious when one of the bottles of vodka that he had in his bag fell out and smashed on the pavement and he kept running. The security guard caught him at the top of the car park, took another bottle of vodka off him and then yet another, there was a bit of a struggle and a can of beans fell out onto the road - healthy balanced diet indeed! A young guy walking past, witnessing the struggle went to help. This all happened in a matter of seconds and the thief struggled out of his jacket and legged it, leaving the security guy standing holding his coat and two bottles of vodka with the young guy picking up the can of beans. I like that the young bloke went to help. That, to me, is doing the right thing. A total stranger, in need of help and he went to his aid. Restores your faith in human nature really. I like people who do the right thing.

Doing the right thing takes balls. I have balls principles. Of those I am proud.

G... you have email! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.