Alternative...

I like people who aren't afraid of who they are. Who aren't afraid to step outwith the norm, throw convention out the window and most of all, those who aren't afraid to be true to the person they are and follow the things they believe in.

Shit happens. I wallow when I'm down. When I feel shite I hide from the world, as much as the real world allows, because the real world doesn't allow that very often. For the first time in a long time, I spent a week in a different country alone. I've never felt more free and less alone in my entire life. Coming back to reality has hit with a bump.

Not that there's anything wrong with my life here of course well it's not without incident, but in the grand scheme of things, I've got it good.

There's nothing that touches that sort of freedom though. I didn't wear a watch, I didn't follow a plan or look at a map. I just allowed myself to be. It was exactly what I needed. It's exactly where I wanted to be on my birthday. I made one of my dreams come true, with help from the lovely people in my life who understood that I wanted to go alone, they might not really get it, but they supported my choice. They continue to support my choices and I hope that carries on always just as I hope that I support theirs. Thank you x

I've had two compliments this week. One day I shall learn how to take them gracefully without disbelief. One person told me that I'm smarter than the average bear. Another person told me I have balls.

I am and I do.

This particular period of wallowing is now over. Thank you for your patience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.