Thoughtful

The snow that fell last night as Bailey was going to bed was about all that it had by the looks of things this morning. Bailey wasn't quite sure what to make of getting a wet and cold nose on his normal sniffing route but apart from that he didn't seem too bothered by the white stuff. Our site staff had done a brilliant job in clearing the site and a few flurries during the morning didn't distract too much. As happens some days, the students were a delight today and the grown ups were the annoying ones. I did manage to get a bit of marking done before I came home but it was not as successful as it should have been. Bailey was pleased to see me - once he'd woken up and mainly because I had brought him a new ball on a string on the way home. He is in a pensive mood in this shot but has generally spent his evening eating, chasing his treat ball around  and playing with his newest toy. And I've spent the evening entertaining him, rather than getting on with some more of my marking. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.