Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

You Got This!

When I was diagnosed with terminal cancer 22 Months ago one of our Neighbours (R) had her children (K,and K) draw support messages for me.  It was really touching and to be honest I probably have never told her how much so.  Anyway ever since then they have been up on the fridge, in the garage that we mostly use.  Whenever we go out in the car I touch the pictures before we leave.  It has become a subconscious thing. Last night another neighbour (S) also gave us a picture from her child (R) that was drawn on a plane because we had just been on a trip, and that is also on the fridge now.

Over the last 6 days It has become clear that something untoward is going on with my digestive system.  I called my oncologists and they are trying to pull forward my scan that was due for the 11th of Feb.  It is days like this that these pictures come forward to the conscious rather than the subconscious.  They are truly special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.