What Happened To Our Snowman?

I heard shrieks of excitement from the Little Misses this morning when they saw the snow outside. Proper deep snow!
It was all I could do to get them to eat breakfast and get them dressed in something more appropriate than their jim-jams before they rushed outside to play.
I did have to laugh when I saw them looking at the snowman they made on Saturday - part mournful and part "what the hell is that?!!"
They got soaked and freezing and then we headed off to school!
I spent the morning packing up eBay parcels. I've sold everything I listed this week and not one thing went for 99p, woohoo!!!
Mrs C came round after Mr C's first swimming lesson. Lots of rhubarb tea and chat, lovely!
Then it was time to pick up the Little Misses for the dentist. Miss L burst into tears when she discovered that she wasn't going to her first ballet lesson but to have her teeth checked. I have never quite got the hang of breaking bad news to my children - it's either too early causing stress and upset, or too late causing disappointment and upset. Sigh!
Anyway, it was to the dentist with us! Mr K very kindly came back from work early to meet us there. Even though he doesn't go to the dentist himself. Like you should. Every six months. Just saying.
Because of all the issues Miss E has with her teeth and the trauma of the last few visits I just couldn't face it. Mr K deals with it so much better than I do. So once the dentist had checked me out and cleaned my teeth I headed off to Fat Club and left the Little Misses in Daddy's capable hands.
I know it sounds pathetic (and, indeed, is pathetic!) but I don't think it does Miss E any good to see me ashen and anxious and trying not to cry and hyperventilate......
She's going back for a filling next month and the dentist was talking about trying to keep the back molars long enough to cap them when she's older. And also the need for braces because her lower jaw sticks out in front of her top jaw.
Poor baby.
But it could be worse and she's a brave little thing.
I took my parcels to the post office and then carried on to Bicester. One pound off this week so only three to go before I get back to my target.
Unfortunately this week I feel rubbish and all I want to do is eat and curl up on the sofa. I need to shake this lurgy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.