Racing Car

A remarkably calm and easy Monday morning. All up and fed and dressed and scrubbed and ready to go by 8.20am. A miracle!
From there I went into Buckingham to help my Mum open up the shop as my dad's away.
And I accidentally took away all the shop keys and her credit card. Oops!
Mrs C came round with Mr C for their Monday morning tea and chat.
Then it was a lot of washing up, a bit of TV, a bit of lunch, a bit of tidying, a bit of sorting out my stupid, useless new phone which doesn't seem to want to connect to our Wi-Fi, a bit of chatting with Mr K, a bit of recipe finding - I think lamb and harissa stew next, and then it was time to go and get the Little Misses.
Days go quickly!
We're now all snuggled up together on the sofa watching How to Train Your Dragon. I've not seen it before and it's fab!
Miss L made me laugh in the car this morning. Miss E was reading her book to me and stumbled over basilisk. I got her to sound it out to me and I told her the word but admitted I didn't know what it meant. I kept thinking of big tall stone structures!
I said "You see, Mummy doesn't know everything!"
Miss L squeaked in a tiny, tearful voice "But Mummy, I thought you knew everything" and then burst into tears.
Bless her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.