Central Library

A few problems with this photograph. The first is that a truck parked in exactly the spot from which I was going to take the photograph. I could have waited for it to move, but I moved instead. The second is I was getting fed up with white skies, so I decided to replace the sky with one from another day. It is not quite the right kind of sky for the weather, and I have been slightly sloppy with the sky overlay which shows towards the right of the picture.

We had another dusting of snow overnight, which ensured we had some slushy pavements, most of which had cleared by mid day. Although there was a little sunshine during the day, by the afternoon the cloud had settled in, hence my desire to change the sky. Perhaps we will have a little more snow overnight.

The photograph shows the Central Library, St. Marks Church, His Majesty's Theatre with Cowdray Hall in the far distance. Aberdeen has recently been awarded the Carbuncle Award for Scotland's most dismal town. This is one part of town which would not justify such a dishonour, though parts of Union Street are looking a bit dismal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.