A hint of sunshine

After morning rain there was a hint of sunshine this afternoon. It did not come to much and I believe rain is forecast again for tomorrow.

I was heading to the supermarket but took a bit of a detour towards Torry Battery overlooking the entrance to the harbour. There is a car park next to the old Barracks, but presumably in an attempt to keep caravans etc out of the car park they have made the entrance very difficult to negotiate. The parking sensors around the car scarcely knew which way to direct my attention. The car's parking alarm was sounding both when I entered and left the car park. I don't think I will be using that car park very often.

A view of Aberdeen here which includes almost the entire city and harbour. No harbour traffic at the time I was there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.