MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Botched Bocce Shot

Bocce is a popular thing for the old guys around here. I wanted to get a picture of it for the longest time and in the disappointment Coralie and I felt in finding our açaí shop closed on Mondays, I felt I had to take the photo. But, as I approached the door, I felt too much pressure- people started looking! :D So I quickly snapped this (blurry) shot and ran away- back home to heat up some leftovers. And after dinner, I had the HUGEST craving to bake. Anything! Cupcakes, brownies, cookies- no matter what I thought of, it involved our oven, which hasn't been functioning properly for a few weeks. I like a gas stove, but gas ovens are a bit frightening.

Finally felt like working again today, and I got a lot done. Hopefully tomorrow will be productive as well. I had a hard time winding down actually (still not really wound down) and after dinner I felt like doing something- anything- so I made popcorn, using hot chocolate mix and a brown-sugar cinnamon mix to spice things up a bit. I am starting to miss some things from the States, but it's mostly food related.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.