Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Fiona

Not exactly how I thought the day (or the blip)  would go.  After my great Tai chi class this morning, we got Fiona early afternoon as she has been sick and out of school all week with viruses (again!) and her Mom and Dad needed to work. (We tried not to get TOO close.:-))   She played with the trains, got everything out of the old toy box, worked puzzles, did a lot of coloring, started a book about “a bad girl”, played some Richard Scary on her iPad so we could draw the clothes on them in our Richard Scary activity book the right way, read a few books, (She absolutely LOVEs David Weisner's The Three Pigs),  did a wee face painting.  Tried to get her to drink some.   Almost no food at all (“no thank you”)  No nap. (“I heard my Mom say  I might nap, but I’m not going to!”)  A bit crabby.   Tired us out.   

So I think I’ll relax tonight and find my back blips for “the big moment”…… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.