Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Rexie's new tuxedo

2 weeks ago Fiona asked if I could please make her “son”, Rexie, a black tuxedo with a white shirt and a red bow tie….. Well, of course!  :-)  So I drew a picture to put some measurements on but Fiona did not approve of my picture so she drew this T. Rex on a small piece of paper for me and I added all the measurements.. last week was her birthday but I didn’t manage to have it done (I did make a requested black sweater with red skull for Eloise, her knit doll).  Today is our day to pick her up from school and I wanted her to bring Rexie for a “fitting.”   Had to go home to get Rexie first as Rexie can’t come in the backpack to school anymore because Fiona is too worried she would be in a fire, left behind when there is a fire drill.   Thank goodness, the tux fits.(well enuf)   The “shirt” is a bit of white knitting that reminded me of what I think we used to call a “dickey” a collar thing to wear under a big neck sweater…it’s tied on under the jacket.  the bow tie is sewed onto the white.   Except for school, Fiona and Rexie are inseparable - Fiona told me that Rexie was unhappy to share her when he couldn’t go to school.     She took her star wars t-shirt off as usual in order to not spill pancake syrup on it at dinner…. which she helped make—her favorite part is pouring and flipping them.   I’m happy Rexie’s tuxedo is in time for Fiona’s birthday party with her friends on sunday,.

this got switched in blip with the NW coast print which was supposed to be the 4th.  this is the 5th...  I'm too tired to try to fix it now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.