creative lenna

By creativelenna

water drops

I was looking at the paint job crazy steve (my husband!) is doing on our boat Chelsea. He had it up on the lift and water was dripping from the rudder into the river. It was making such interesting patterns (to me) that I must have snapped at least 40 photos! Don't worry, many of them got deleted . . . but I like to work that way. I gather a large amount of material and then glean it down.

I picked out 4 water drip & swirl photos I really liked and brought them into Photoshop Elements to layer them together. That was fun and it didn't even take long tonight! In flickr I have added 3 Photoshopped versions, the 4 original photos I used, and photos of our boat and the dripping rudder that started it all!  ;O ) And since this water and the boat are part of "our street" I am also adding it to the One Street challenge. thank you, Kendall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.