Tuesdays with Bill . . .

Today in Bill Buchman's creative breakout class we learned about washes and glazes. We worked primarily with watercolors . . . but oil pastels too, and Bill spoke about composition and math -addition, subtraction, dividing, multiplying. This was the best math class I've ever taken! He gave us some guidelines for our assignment, demonstrated for us -that's him above in the collage and he showed us techniques like scraffiti (on the right) and scumbling (left side). View larger for more detail.

I have been taking mixed media art classes with Bill for gosh, 2 years now. This was my first blip from his class in January of 2012. Since then I have gone on to do about 20 blipfoto journal entries on his classes - you can take a peek on this page as I have tagged them all. With his encouragement I have also created about a dozen short videos on his classes! Find those here.

You could say I am a bit inspired by Bill Buchman, his art and his teaching. I have learned so much, been able to apply some of what I've learned and simply been really inspired by these classes. Thank you, Bill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.