Snow on the Ranges

Woo-hoo, it snowed again this morning!  So I grabbed the camera and stopped by the army ranges at Deepcut for some shots on the way to work.

I didn't have the place to myself to start with; a man with a 12-week old gorgeous husky-like puppy was watching a troop of soldiers in full kit huffing and puffing their way along the track. They made me feel old as most looked like they should still be in school.  Their sargeant was bringing up the rear looking as "fresh as a daisy", and yelling at them to "stop walking and keep going" (or words to that effect (!) ).

Eventually I had it all to myself again. This was about the last shot taken as I headed back to the car, and shows the wide track running along the perimeter fence track the soldiers were using on the right.  Although it looks a bit bleak, there is a busy-ish road and large housing estates on the other side of the hedgerow on the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.