Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hanging Out

Everyone's out and about. What a heck of a day! It's about 80 degrees and I've been hanging out in front of a Starbucks on the way home from a doctor's appointment.

It was one just scheduled this morning. I may have mentioned before that I have a habit of not picking up my mail in a timely fashion. Last evening when I did, I found a Federal summons for District Court jury duty. There was a qualification Questionaire enclosed which was supposed to have been returned to the Clerk of the Court within ten days.

I am late. I am incapable of serving on a jury because of my bipolar disorder. I have to have documentation. Thus, my psychiatrist agreed to see me today to give me a written statement in an attempt to get me dismissed from serving.

I went through this several years ago and supposedly was permanently excluded from the jury pool.

I will spend the evening on the patio enjoying a lemonade and having an occasional chat with Zippy. The bees have been bad this past week. I can't wait until the flowers start blooming so they will have somewhere else to go!

Have a good night everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.