Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Pointing the Sunrise

A lovely frosty morning on the farm. I dashed down to the loch with the dogs to take some pictures before the sun rose. There was much complaining from the sheep that I was clearly out and about but not feeding them! I liked this picture with Dris my german shorthaired pointer in the foreground. He had just dipped his nose in the water and set off some ripples on the still surface of the loch. Its been a beautiful morning especially the glistening frost. Now a bank of cloud has come over which has raised the temperature but hidden the sun.

We have a builder here today doing some storm repairs and maintenance on the self catering cottages and the farmhouse. We lost some ridge tiles and slates etc in all the gales we have been having. He's been trying to come for ages but every time he planned a visit we had more gales. Well no excuses today its flat calm outside!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.