Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Feeling lonely?

The snow and ice in our village has nearly gone, but this snowman was hanging on today, diminished but not yet defeated!

I was awake coughing part of the night, so not feeling as good as yesterday, but still improving I'm sure.  I walked to the village shop and back to collect the local paper. Still no mention of the Walking Festival, but perhaps they will do it next week.

Maureen visited this afternoon and brought black grapes (lovely) as well as cheerful chat.

My RAW converter offered to do a lens correction, but I've left the image untouched because I like the way the snowman is very much the centre of the image with the houses falling away behind. Best seen large for the black background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.