Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Surrealism in Crook

It was a grey, cold afternoon in the small town of Crook, Co.Durham. I'd been to visit my good friends, Pauline and George for lunch and a good catch-up. I felt quite well so this was a very pleasant time. Definitely improving day by day.

Crook is a market town, but its history is in the 20 coal mines that existed nearby. There are relatively high levels of unemployment now.

I parked in the centre of town and noticed this little car. I'd also seen a wall sign, proclaiming that the spray tan takes only 55 seconds. Perhaps there is a need for a bit of warm colour during the grey winter, especially if you are on benefits. People can dream......

I opted to leave the curve from the fish eye lens to contribute to the surreal nature of the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.