Saved my Bacon....

.....its been a busy day - I went to a funeral this morning which took well over an hour, then the catch up with old friends and neighbours outside the church added another hour or so.  This dear lady, 94 and sharp as a tack until the day she died was a neighbor of ours when I was a child.  They were our farming neighbours, and I went to school with their children.

Her daughter, along with two others made up my class of four all through primary school.....you can imagine the shock to my system when I went to the large high school in Timaru.  I survived, in fact I probably flourished.

A very pleasant visit from OldTimer this afternoon whilst watching the Sevens - very exciting.  Our team is now through to the final against England later on tonight.

At the end of the day, what to blip.....This plant had blown over and broken at ground level, so I brought it inside, lay it over the sink, put a white plate in the bottom of the sink and here it is. Hence the title......it saved my bacon!

Rainie

Late Edit.....won the Sevens, yipeeeee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.