Left Behind

I spotted this little 'scooter' rack outside our primary school earlier in the week with several little scooters parked up during the school day. I thought it would make a fun blip, but decided that me leaning over the school fence with a large camera would probably get me in trouble!

Anyway, today (Saturday) as we walked past I noticed this lone scooter resting on the rack, presumably forgotten by its owner at the end of school on Friday. I do hope they didn't get into trouble for 'losing' it. Hopefully it will still be there on Monday morning to be reunited with child.

It has always made me laugh seeing the kids on their scooters on the way to school - and then watching the parents carry them (scooters not kids) home again. At least now some of them won't have to lug them back after dropping the kids off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.