Bramham Windmill Sunrise

I was awake at stupid o'clock this morning and after plenty of coffee and toast I forced myself to get out and watch the sunrise.

The down side of going out so early is that the dogs expect to go out too - and so I have to take them to maintain the peace and quiet in the house. The other downside is that by afternoon they have forgotten that have had their walk and require another one ....

Whilst not a spectacular red sky there were some more subtle pink, yellows and orange tones around.

For this shot, the sun was already up so I positioned it behind the windmill tower to throw it and the trees into silhouette. After Lightroom the image was tweaked in Topaz Detail to bring out the cloud textures. 

I have put a few more images on Flickr including a 5 shot panorama stitch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.