Happy Boar, Tired Madwill

An extremely tiring day - still feeling exhausted after my marathon cold and to cap it all it was pop-up shop day today. We transported (nearly) all of Mrs madwill's stock of fabrics and accessories to Boston Spa to spend a few hours selling it! Then it all had to be transported home again and stashed back upstairs. I actually weighed some of the bags today and concluded that there is getting on for 400Kg of stock - that had to be lifted and carried four times - that's 1.6 tonnes of shifting....and that is just what I shifted!

On the plus side we were very busy and sales went very well...and time went quickly. This meant that I didn't have time to catch up on comments as I'd hoped!

Finlay still had to be walked when we got home so we had a quick jaunt up through old lay-by. The pigs who had been flooded out of their pens recently had been returned - even though it was still extremely muddy. This boar was having a good root around and there was plenty of evidence that had been busy with at least three of the four sows in the same pen!

This shot is taken at ISO 3200 - and I am really pleased with the result! One for the exercise in 'A Year With My Camera' this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.