Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

He's back!

Had a relaxed - if boring - start to the day with no Archie. I could linger in bed, linger in the shower, linger over my oft-neglected moisturising regime so that my sore ankle is baby soft for the doctor to examine on Monday. I could get dressed without a wee dog trying to grab my socks and my laces. Plenty of lingering. But really, it's over-rated.

JR went to the funeral of a colleague in the morning while I pottered about doing a few chores. Then we went to collect the wee fella.

He had a successful sleepover. He and the resident dog, Dexter, got on well after the initial Dexter growls. Kirsty, the dog sitter, texted with updates, and even sent a photo of Archie flat out on his back - legs akimbo - in someone's lap. So he certainly made himself at home. She even bathed him after a muddy run in the park this morning. We'll book in with her for the Easter break, when we go on our luxury cruise (with personal butler and bottomless mini bar)...

I dropped JR and Arch to walk back over the Links. JR says he's doing very well walking to heel. He's flat out now on the sofa - not even watching the rugby. Two games this afternoon!

I asked JR to 'pass me the teeshirts' this morning. I meant the tissues... Yikes! Is this the slippery slope?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.