An Unexpected Visitor

This morning my granddaughter Victoria came round to assist me with a little tidying up, leaving at about 1230 hours.  At this point I had a break for lunch and then continued with my tidying up.  During the time that Victoria was here my friend John, pictured, decided to visit us, just prior to catching a train from our local station to London.  On the return journey he also popped his head in and gave me a hand finishing my tidying up, before we both stopped for a cup of tea.  His visit was totally unexpected and therefore all the nicer, especially with the assistance. 

John and I met each other due to our common photographic interest, more than twenty years ago and we have remained in contact ever since, although we only infrequently see each other.
   
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.