The Mudhole

Cycled down to the harbour where we set about those sinkers and chains that we'd lifted during the week. And then a ride back! Puffed I was.

And while I was there I met Jimmie who I've regularly sailed with out of Millport. His dear old mum had passed away suddenly a week or so back. I can still picture her laying out cake and shorty as soon as we arrived - always far too much of course. Seems that Jimmie arrived on the Wednesday to find the house curtains still drawn and a key in the back of the lock. She was still conscious so he was there at the end, which is a slight blessing I imagine.

So, the Hearts squeaked a narrow win away at Livingston, Scotland are running France close, and I've got my slippers on. This is like a proper weekend - as if I was a working man. Gulp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.