The Bass Rock

Our plans for the day didn’t really happen, however we did have a good day.  TT went out for a run then spent a good while  trying to get my new phone to work – which only made us both grumpy and I am now officially phoneless and my number seems to have disappeared into the ether.

We eventually headed over to North Berwick as he wanted to purchase a bottle of whisky for a friend’s birthday.  After buying an eye wateringly expensive bottle we went for lunch in a café favoured by BB.  A small café, with tables squashed together and people constantly coming and going does not make for a great experience.

We remedied my café claustrophobia by going for a lovely beach walk at Seacliff.  It is the first time we have ever been, but it won’t be the last.  I really don’t know why we have never been before as it is an idyllic spot.  We then headed for tea and scones.

We came home via the supermarket where I bumped into the lovely B who I used to do pilates with. She still goes, but unfortunately  I can’t make the class anymore.   I haven’t seen her for a long time, so it was lovely  to catch up and see her looking so well.

TT is off on a whisky tasting evening.  I hope he makes it home in one piece.  BB and I treated ourselves to a Chinese takeaway for tea.  He enjoyed it. 

It was a bliptastic day (and could have had even more if I had had my camera with me later on when we had a glorious sunset) and I couldn’t decide what to post.  BB chose this blip because of the wave – half of which is crashing.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.