The Big Tree

Amazingly both BB and I were up in very good time this morning.  He had cello practice to do.  We also managed to revise his spelling and times tables and still made it to school on time.  I almost needed a lie down after the school run, but instead I came home and jumped in the car to head off in search of a blip.  It was something we saw last weekend, but alas it wasn’t to be.  Never mind, I did get some lovely views.  With the sun shining on the snow topped Pentlands away in the distance, they looked like the Alps!

By the time I got home there was a hope of sunshine so I dared to hang my washing out.  I collected BB from school and had to carry the cello up the road, otherwise he couldn’t hang out with his chums! After lunch we visited some friends and went for a railway path walk in the sunshine before BB’s swimming session.  It was front crawl this week.

A quiet evening ahead.  I need another early night to try and shift the last of this cold.

Here is BB with his friends J and S, all climbing the big tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.