37 Years 10 Months Later

The dress is size 10: I am size 12. The dress is 38 years old: I am 63. The dress has done in its life, a days work: I have had three changes of career and raised two wonderful girls.

No wonder the dress still looks good!

The Man has been so patient, firstly in being willing to have his wedding photograph taken, then going through a session yesterday of photography. But, I wasn't satisfied and put him through another stint in front of the camera again today.

Not easy working the remote control through a bunch of flowers, with no one to direct you in getting the positioning right for the lighting, avoiding flare on the glasses and lighting the faces evenly. I should have used a reflector. But, this is just for the fun of blipping!

I will take the big moment tag off yesterday's blip and put it on today's which has been done because dogwithnobrain challenged me to squeeze into my dress.

Ladies: be relieved to know I didn't, I couldn't. It is held by bulldog clips to my underwear!

I didn't know back then that he would be able to make really good bread several times a week. We had really nice salmon sandwiches today for our trip out to watch a steam train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.