Tewet Tarn

The morning was so lovely I was glad I'd arranged for The Mate to pick me up early. It's quite a while since we've been to Tewet tarn. Last time it's exposed position had us trying to shelter behind a wall!
 
Today I was surprised that the tarn was frozen. Silly me! 
 
On a good day the reflection really makes the shot. I've done a 5 image panorama because when you are there the scene is awesome, you just want to get it all in the image.
 
In the afternoon we gave our old caravan to a neighbours son, he wanted a retreat from his 4 boys to do his fly tying. The funny thing was, his partner had been on a holiday in this caravan as a teenager doing her Duke of Edinburgh training. She has been #1 Daughter's friend since they were infants.
 

A great day! And while I am so thrilled with comments upon my "big moment" shot and have enjoyed reading other peoples blips, I feel we should just take time to be thoughtful about those blippers now unable to have photos taken with their loved ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.