I Wish....

.... that I was still young enough to put these on and have a skate around a rink.

When I was young I used to stay with my cousin and go along with her to Richmond Ice Rink where she had lessons. The young hopefuls of the time could have lessons with Betty Callaway who coached Princess Anne and later, of course, Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean.

I watched the replay yesterday of their famous performance to Ravel's Bolero. I had forgotten how fabulously smoothly they moved across the ice in their blue and lilac costumers. Stunning!

I can't get the tune out of my head!

In other news, I got a plumber to look at my water pump. He has fixed the broken connection so I can turn it on when we need hot water but it needs to be replaced as soon as he can get a new one. The central heating is OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.