Can You Tell What It Is Yet? #5

Fisherking was right - it was wood.
Kaybee was right - it was oak.
ArcaneSpark was right - it is a small table.
Gillipaw was right - it is a small table.
Orchid was right - it's a small table.
Annie was right - it's a chair-side table, made perfect by the addition of a coaster and a glass of wine (or whisky!).

I have had a wonderful week! Sometimes it's so good to step out of your comfort zone and try something new. I have had to put shop closure and jewellery out of my mind and adapt to new tools and a new material. I've given them my full concentration. I've had the pleasure of using, for the first time, a lathe that used to be in our shed and I lathered my table in a wax containing beeswax from bees we had many years ago!

I've been on an equal stand with three strangers, a retired baker, a flight controller and a forensic pathologist. I said to them how great it was that we had no one expecting anything of us other than we paid attention to what we were told and acted upon it!

I finished my table and started on my next project. I have opted for a further week. I will miss F and K, I hope to see them again in April. G will be back on Monday and I will meet J.

Normal blipping will resume, I will chase Ali, I will buy cheap supermarket flowers or I will drive around the countryside looking for a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.