When Blue Turns To Grey

I heard this song on the radio this morning and I was taken back in time. What I didn't know was that it was written by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards and I'd forgotten what a big Cliff fan I'd been.

Having been on a course this week I had to take The Mother shopping and to the hairdresser today. She wasn't very well when I collected her but still insisted on being allowed to go around one of the big supermarkets on one of their mobility scooters. The experience on a busy Saturday morning made her feel worse than ever. Thankfully, by teatime she was much better.

In between jobs I managed a trip down to the lake. I'm worried that one of my favourite lay-bys has been closed, it had been fenced off and the concrete parking area seemed to have been changed.

The weather's been very grey all day. I wonder if we will get the heavy snow that's forecast?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.