Journey Through Time

By Sue

Art

This is one of my aunt's new pictures for her newly painted bathroom.  There is another, smaller, picture that is of a single bird.  We got it on Fine Art America.  As it turns out, this was done by a Corvallis, Oregon artist.  I took her to Michael's craft store and she chose the matting and the frame. I just picked them up for her yesterday.  This will give a lovely spot of brightness and cheer in her bathroom.  

It wasn't quite the rainiest day I thought it would be today.  At least not at our house.  I just went outside and there is a clearing in the clouds and I saw Venus, (nope, Jupiter!)I am guessing, shining so brightly in the black sky.  But there are problems with the heavy rain and some wind.  A few trees have toppled and some landslides.  The usual winter stuff.

I was pleased to find out that on one of my genealogy websites, there is more to find than I knew about.  That whole "old dog - new tricks" thing. I now have three death certificates from Ohio for my mom's siblings who died in childhood. And from that, I now know which child died of what disease.  Over the years, they got kind of mixed up in the re-telling.  The baby died from pneumonia, the 6 year old died from diphtheria, and the month and a half year old died from whooping cough.  Their mother later died from tuberculosis.  My father had polio and after complications lost a leg because of it.  I'm sure if an immunization shot was offered to them, they would have gladly taken it, rather than suffering as they did with losing three children, and then the mother, while some of her kids were still young.  

Stay well, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.