'The Inner Sanctum'

Up early this morning as MsMun was doing a photo shoot with a friend of ours. They managed to catch the brilliant morning light out in the back paddock before the sky clouded over and became grey and dull. From some of the shots I've already had a quick peek at while MsMun was downloading them, she's certainly got a great base to start with and I'm sure Olga will be happy with them.

Once the shots were downloaded and the memory card formatted, I headed up into the hills to catch up with our mate Ben. The plan was to do some outside photo shots for his EPK, but we ended up having a really great discussion about his upcoming adventure around Australia, his future plans and how he's already living the dream and hoping to be able to share to love with as many people as possible to make this world a better, more sustainable and happier place. He also showed me around his parents plant farm where he grew up. It's a magical and inspirational place and a lot of Ben's music has been inspired and written here over the journey. I felt very privileged to be able to spend some time down at 'The Inner Sanctum' with him today in this almost sacred site which has been such a huge part of his life. I'm looking forward to sharing the journey with him and throwing myself in to help out however I can.

Ben's Australia wide journey is beginning in April this year and is called 'The Path of Least Resistance' where he will be riding a motorised skateboard around the entire country, stopping and playing gigs and concerts in all of the towns he passes through and culminating with a huge gig at one of Melbourne's best music venues to raise money for a cause that's dear to him.

The photoshoot is likely to happen out at this beautiful dam on the farm shortly, I need to find a pair of waders that I can borrow to walk out into the middle of the dam. That's the plan anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.