Birthday dinner

A belated birthday dinner for moi!! My dear friends J &S wanted to take me up town for dinner but we postponed it a few months to make sure Mr C would be ok walking around.

Mr C and I arrived at Waterloo half an hour before our friends were due so we popped into a pub, a glass of prosecco for me. Then we met them and caught the tube to London Bridge. Another stop in a pub, The Anchor ~ Bankside, (which is where I took this blip) and this time a G & T for me. Unbeknown to me it was a double!! This was before food and I really don't drink very much! Then back round the corner to Vinopolis, a fantastic place that hosts wine tasting events but we were in the restaurant side. Set in the arches underneath the station, it was a lovely setting. I had a prawn and crab satay with a mango salsa followed by smoked haddock on spring onion bubble and squeak, spinach and whole grain mustard sauce.....delicious!....oh and glass or two of Chablis to wash it down. A wonderful evening and I waddled home!!

I did take my little 'instamatic' camera with me and took quite a few photos but the quality wasn't brilliant. I need some practise at night shots. I think this one is from my phone!!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.