A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Rimed Snowdrop.

Lovely crisp and bright morning so I had a quick scout around the garden. Those early crocus are still in flower but I felt today had to be a snowdrop.

It's my daughter Grace's birthday today and would have been my mother's yesterday (she would have been 99!) and I always associate these birthdays with snowdrops.

Many of my garden snowdrops,were given to me by my mother and they in turn were from my granddad's allotment. Grace now has some of these growing in her garden too.

I took this early as after church we were meeting friends and son Alex for lunch in the pub. A splendid lunch and there were so many of our am dram groom of Harden Palyers there we could have held an impromptu rehearsal!

Feel more like a sleep now!

Happy Birthday Grace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.