Plus ça change...

By SooB

Slow food

Slow everything.

The alarm clock was, as you can imagine, very unwelcome.  What was even more unwelcome was that I had to get CarbBoy to basketball at an hour that would have felt early after a normal Friday night.  On two hours sleep....

I think my monosyllabic interactions at the meeting point made it very clear that I was NOT the person to ask to be second driver to get the kids to their match.  And so I was instead able to stagger off to the market - which cannot be missed no matter what the condition of the shopper.

With the car full of stuff (mostly re-hydrating fluids, and 2kg of satsumas for reasons that seemed logical at the time), back home to throw together lunch for my guest who had sensibly passed her morning tucked up safely in bed.

Staying awake to go and get CarbBoy from basketball was a struggle... and then there was blissful sleep for a few hours before dinner, wine and NEARLY a repeat of last night.  Sense prevailed and bed beckoned at a time brought to us by the number 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.