Plus ça change...

By SooB

Heads down

Busy day of baking (after an unexpected dash to the shops when it turned out TallGirl had eaten all the eggs). Also the struggle of changing a kitchen lightbulb, which resulted in my wandering about all day with a bunch of dead moths in my hair until TallGirl pointed it out.

Now in the Loto interval: the kids are full of fizzy drinks and cake and I am (mercifully) full of beer. CarbBoy won the first prize of the night but, despite coming very close to winning half a pig, nothing since then.

There is still a long way to go...

I'm not entirely convinced of the wisdom of starting a school event (with kids) at 8 pm with an anticipated finish time of midnight. I'm also not convinced that having a lady with a very strong local accent and a mumbly voice do the calling is such a good idea. No-one can tell whether she's saying cinq or sept.

Ah well, onwards and upwards! My beer companion has headed home, leaving me with all her cards to watch as well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.