creative lenna

By creativelenna

Today . . .

Today, Steve (crazy steve) and I did a double portrait with a tripod to accompany the Big, little moment challenge photo I uploaded yesterday, a photo much like this from ten years ago when we announced our wedding plans to our best friend and his wife. There's a story to go along with it, you can read it and see my challenge photo on this entry. The photos are similar, except both Steve & I think we look alot older here! Steve would probably say he's aged because he's been married to me for almost 10 years -ha ha! 

The original moment was snapped in our friend Garth's shop in upstate NY. Now, here in Florida, we have a little boat shed. I thought it might replicate the setting nicely. Then Steve and I talked about duplicating what we were wearing so the photos looked similar . . . 

I did not have the brown corduroy jacket anymore, but I did have a similar one. The painted silk scarf I was wearing under the jacket was right here and I put that on. Steve had the exact same sweatshirt -we laughed that he still wears it 10 years later!! He had jeans and the same belt and he even poured some water on his blue shirt to match the old photo, it worked even though the original stain was from beer!! The most amazing thing Steve did for this portrait was to shave his entire beard off!  He's had a rough, stubbly beard for 5 years now -since we moved to FL. He keeps it lightly trimmed. This is the first time I have seen that chin in a long time, wow.

Crazy Steve is probably going to add a photo from "the making of this moment" later today . . . I will add a link to his profile page so you can find it. He started blipping in December last year - 4 years after I started, I am so pleased! I am really glad to share this experience with him.

For the challenge, blip central wrote: share one thing that you wished you knew then, that you know now.
Hmmm...... gosh, I really rather discover it all as I go along! 
There have been many surprises, lots of discussions, much love and taking care of each other and I am simply glad that at this moment we are both here, together, laughing, loving, learning, enjoying. 
xo

I have added a few extras photos I did add to flickr. A couple I layered in Photoshop elements, but I liked this one the best. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.