My Little Gymnast

Miss E had a gymnastics exhibition this morning which was great. We never get to go in to watch so it's lovely to see.
Obviously I'm biased but she has the pointiest toes and the straightest arms and the strongest bendiest body out of everyone.
Except for on the air trampoline of course. She boings down that like a loon!!!
It was fantastic to watch her on all the apparatus and seeing her give us little proud smiles and waves. Brilliant!
The day started well when we she got into bed with us and gave us both lovely kisses and cuddles to start the day.
We had a bit of a rush to get baths had, hair washed, homework done and leotard donned but we managed not to be late, woohoo!
Nana and Papa came to watch too which they loved. Poor Nanny was poorly so couldn't make it. I have taken lots of photos for you Mrs G!
We went to Frankie and Bennys for lunch afterwards which the Little Misses always love. A gluten free burger for Miss L, a "ginormous" pizza for Miss E, healthy steak and jacket potato for me and the rudest waitress I have ever come across in my life. She got in a huff about our desserts, stomped off with them and shouted at her colleague about us right in front of us. Unbelievable! I think for the first time ever I'll fill in the online survey to give feedback.
And I may win an iPad too!!!
I was feeling grumpy anyway because the Little Misses had been getting progressively sillier - climbing all over Mr K and slumping all over him and the bench seats and refusing to sit up like normal human beings!
I was then cross with Mr K because he was ignoring them and only grudgingly told them to stop because
And I quote:
Mummy doesn't like it.
Not because it's silly and rude and annoying and not the way to behave in a restaurant.
Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!
That aside it was a lovely outing!!
I went to the gym when we got home - feeling proper fat and lethargic at the moment and want to try and get some energy from somewhere. It worked a bit!!
Game of Thrones tonight and a bowl of porridge with blueberries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.