Unidentified Flying Object

I'm pretty good on my bird identification but when I saw this fluffy little thing out of my kitchen window I didn't recognise it. I took a photo so I could go and look it up. It's the only photo I took today so it's my Blip!
Extensive ornithological research leads me to believe it's a long tailed tit. Very sweet!
I had planned to get to pilates today and do loads of housework and studying.
Yesterday, as I crouched down to get a photo of some snowdrops I felt my neck ping as it does. I immediately stretched it out and, as I didn't feel it for the rest of the day, thought I'd got away with it.
Nope.
This morning I woke up in agony and couldn't move it at all. Uuughhhhhh!
So the day was spent not doing very much at all. A bit of housework, a lot of telly, a visit to my dad in the shop, a trip to the bank and very little else.
An evening in front of the Grand Designs House of the Year with gammon and jacket potatoes and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.